Unoriginal Original

Website – Design

I am currently in the process of creating my website, the only problem, I haven’t coded a website in a while. I can create a whole elaborate website for the Acts Sci program yet when it comes to my own life I am stumped. I keep going back to all of the elements that need to be included on my website, the about page, the portfolio page instead of actually doing the work.

There is another issue that the overall design of my website looks like my resume, however next semester in my Capstone, we are working on our resume, what if it changes? I do enjoy that my website, resume, and cover letter all are unified. I just know I will have to go back and change my website if my resume changes. I wish I could have already taken this class.

Portfolio – UPDATE

The frustrating thing about design is the constant need to update your portfolio. But which one should I update? With my current website design there is that portfolio, but I am also hosting my portfolio on another website until mine is running. There is also the digital portfolio so that I can e-mail it for job applications. But then there is the hard copy portfolio. To further this issue, different jobs may require different portfolio pieces.

To have a job – Or have an internship

I was offered my same internship that I had this summer with the Des Moines Arts Festival®. However now I am trying to figure out if it is in my best interests to go back to the internship that I loved, or go find a job. At the current point it probably won’t turn into a job as there were just cuts within the entire company. It is something I enjoyed and it would help me elaborate on my portfolio, yet again. What to do, where to go!

Daily Designer Fact: red toenail paint and ‘gold toe’ socks

Leave a Reply

