the body

I was researching a project for my independent study and stumbled up on a link. H&M, the clothing store, often uses digital models online. I was completely thrown about this. The other aspect is that they use the heads of real people. So they are combining the body of digital women with the heads of real women to advertise online.

How strange? What does this say? It isn’t necessary to always see clothes on models when purchasing but yet they seem to be stressing this idea. I am thrown in this topic. I think I might need to process the information a bit more and see what else comes to mind.

link: http://newsfeed.time.com/2011/12/07/hm-admits-to-using-computer-generated-bodies-for-models/

 

 

Leave a Reply

